Donate to AEF

Who is AEF?

The Alameda Education Foundation is made up of people like you who give generously to support vital programs in art, music, drama, sports, science, technology and much more!
Track and Field registration begins Friday, February 28th, 9:30am. Click the blue SPORTS button above, select your school.
Summer Enrichment Camp registration begins Feb. 13th. Click here to view the camp programs. Register by clicking the blue "Enrichment" button below.
Enrollment for After-School Winter/Spring 2014 begins January 7th, 9:30am. Click here to view Enrichment Fliers. Click the blue "Enrichment" button above to view or register for classes.
Alameda Education Foundation
501(c)(3) non-profit
Tax ID #94-2867769
P.O. Box 1363, Alameda 94501
Tel. 510.337.7189
Fax. 510.748.4706
info@AlamedaEducation.org
To visit our office
(no mail please)
2200 Central Ave., Suite B, Alameda

Basketball

Hoops Time!
Basketball registration for the 2013-2014 season begins on November 11th at 9:00 AM. Click the “Sports” button to begin registration. All students must register to try out. There is no fee to register, but if selected, there is a $60 participation fee. No student will be turned away for lack of payment. Please contact your coach for scholarship information. Tryout Registration for Boys will be Jan 13th thru 15th.  For those registered, please contact your school coach for questions regarding tryouts or questions related to your school.

Boys Basketball Fees Due by January 31, 2014 for those making the team.  Congratulations to those student-athletes who made their school basketball team!  Player families will be sent an email to make payment.   Please click https://campsself.active.com/AlamedaEducationFoundation to sign in to your account to pay your balance when you receive the notification email.

We hope you and your student-athlete have a great season!
—————————————————————————————————-

2013-2014 Basketball Schedule and Results-click here

Basketball Rules – click here

*Admissions:  $3.00 Adults, $2.00 Students.  Admissions fees help defray the cost of game officials
Basketball contact information by school:

School Contact Position Email
Academy of Alameda Sharon Perkins Athletic Director sperkins@aoaschools.org
Ashley Black (girls) Coach ablack@aoaschools.org
Regina Famiano (girls) Coach rfamiano@aoaschools.org
Rico Cintron (boys) Coach rcintron@aoaschools.org
Scott Tay (boys) Coach Stay@aoaschools.org
ACLC/Nea Julian August Athletic Director julian.august@alamedaclc.org
Randal Gory Coach randal.gory@alamedaclc.org
Bay Farm Moira Hester (girls) Coach mhester@alameda.k12.ca.us
Anthony Majors (boys) Coach agmajors@yahoo.com
Junior Jets Franco Frangella Athletic Director francofrangella@gmail.com
Brandi Castillo (girls) Coach bcastillo@alameda.k12.ca.us
Tim Canalin (boys) Coach notimcan@comcast.net
Lincoln Kevin McKenna (girls) Coach kmckenna@alameda.k12.ca.us
Dan Reynolds (girls) Coach dreynolds@alameda.k12.ca.us
Dave Stebbins (boys) Coach dstebbins@alameda.k12.ca.us
Will White (boys) Coach wwhite@alameda.k12.ca.us
Kevin Baker Asst. Principal kbaker@alameda.k12.ca.us
Wood Jim Hartwig (girls & boys) Coach JCHartwig@comcast.net
Felix Douglas (girls & boys) Coach fdouglas@alameda.k12.ca.us
Kent Peterson Asst. Principal krpeterson@alameda.k12.ca.us


Alameda Middle School Sports made possible by: