Donate to AEF

Who is AEF?

The Alameda Education Foundation is made up of people like you who support educational opportunities, innovation and equity for Alameda public school K-12 students.
Click here to view the Fall Class Schedules. Register by clicking the blue "Enrichment" button below.
Alameda Education Foundation
501(c)(3) non-profit
Tax ID #94-2867769
P.O. Box 1363, Alameda 94501
Tel. 510.337.7189
Fax. 510.748.4706
info@AlamedaEducation.org
To visit our office
(no mail please)
2200 Central Ave., Suite B, Alameda

Basketball

Hoops Time!

Basketball registration for the 2014-2015 season begins in November.

Contact your school coach for tryout and practice information.  All parents/guardians must complete a Medical & Liability Release form and turn it into the coach BEFORE a student may try out or practice!  You may download that form here. Students selected for teams must register by clicking the blue “Sports” button. Only registered players may compete in games. For registration FAQs, please click here.

There is a $60 participation fee, but no student will be turned away for lack of funds. Please email AEF at AEFSports@AlamedaEducation.org or call 510-337-7189 for scholarship information.

Basketball Divisions

GIRLS
Division I Division II
Academy of Alameda Academy of Alameda
Lincoln ACLC/Nea
Wood Bay Farm
Junior Jets
Lincoln
BOYS
Division I Division II
Academy of Alameda Academy of Alameda
Lincoln ACLC/Nea
Wood Junior Jets
Lincoln
Wood

 Basketball Contacts

School Contact Position Email
Academy of Alameda Sharon Perkins Athletic Director sperkins@aoaschools.org
Ashley Blank Girls Coach ablack@aoaschools.org
Gina Famiano Girls Coach gfamiano@aoaschools.org
Scott Tay Boys Coach stay@aoaschools.org
Lucas Jackson Boys Coach ljackson@aoaschools.org
ACLC/Nea Randall Gory Athletic Director randal.gory@alamedaclc.org
Bay Farm Babs Freitas Principal bfreitas@alameda.k12.ca.us
Moira Hester Girls Coach mhester@alameda.k12.ca.us
Junior Jets Kevin Gorham VP/Athletic Director bfreitas@alameda.k12.ca.us
Brandi Castillo Girls Coach bcastillo@alameda.k12.ca.us
Tim Canalin Boys Coach Notimcan@comcast.net
Lincoln Kevin Baker Asst. Principal bfreitas@alameda.k12.ca.us
Dan Reynolds Girls Coach dreynolds@alameda.k12.ca.us
Raylene Sims Girls Coach rsims@alameda.k12.ca.us
Wood Kent Peterson Asst. Principal krpeterson@alameda.k12.ca.us
Jim Hartwig Girls/Boys Coach jhartwig@alameda.k12.ca.us
Felix Douglas Girls/Boys Coach fdouglas@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

For general questions not pertaining to a particular school, please email: AEFSports@AlamedaEducation.org

Alameda Middle School Sports made possible by: