Donate to AEF

Who is AEF?

The Alameda Education Foundation is made up of people like you who support educational opportunities, innovation and equity for Alameda public school K-12 students.
Summer Camps!. Register or view camps by clicking the blue Summer Camp button below.
Click here for more information or to view our Summer Camp listing. Summer Camp Location: Otis School, 3010 Fillmore Street, Alameda.
Fall Enrichment Schedule due out mid-August. Online Enrichment Registration begins September 3, 2015, 9:30am.
Alameda Education Foundation
501(c)(3) non-profit
Tax ID #94-2867769
P.O. Box 1363, Alameda 94501
Tel. 510.337.7189
Fax. 510.748.4706
info@AlamedaEducation.org
To visit our office
(no mail please)
2200 Central Ave., Suite B, Alameda

Track & Field

For photos of the 2014-2015 Middle School Sports season click here.

For photos of the 2015 Track Championships click here.

For 2015 Track & Field Championship results click here.

Leave Nothing on the Track

For 2015, Track & Field begins right after spring break. Contact your school coach for tryout and practice information.

All parents/guardians must complete a Medical & Liability Release form and turn it into the coach BEFORE a student may try out or practice! You may download that form here. Students selected for teams must register by clicking the blue “Sports” button. Only registered players may compete in meets.  For registration FAQs, please click here.

There is a $60 participation fee, but no student will be turned away for lack of funds.  Students who register after the regular registration fee will be charged a $15 late fee.  There are no refunds.

For scholarship information, please email AEF at AEFSports@AlamedaEducation.org or call 510-337-7189 prior to registration.

Current Middle School Track Records

Track & Field Contacts

Track contact information by school:
School Contact Position Email
Academy of Alameda Sharon Perkins Athletic Director sperkins@aoaschools.org
Ashley Black Athletic Director ablack@aoaschools.org
James Sampson Coach jsampson@aoaschools.org
Regina Famiano Coach rfamiano@aoaschools.org
ACLC/Nea Randall Gory Athletic Director randal.gory@alamedaclc.org
Michele Owens Coach michellerowens@gmail.com
Bay Farm Babs Freitas Principal bfreitas@alameda.k12.ca.us
Joni Reynolds Coach jreynolds@alameda.k12.ca.us
Junior Jets Kevin Gorham VP/Athletic Director bfreitas@alameda.k12.ca.us
Junior Jets Debra Cramer Coach smithcramer@yahoo.com
Lincoln Kevin Baker Asst. Principal kbaker@Alameda.k12.ca.us
Michael Hans Principal mhans@alameda.k12.ca.us
Rebecca Baumgartner Coach rbaumgartner@alameda.k12.ca.us
Stephen Ramos Coach stramos@alameda.k12.ca.us
Wood Kent Peterson Asst. Principal krpeterson@alameda.k12.ca.us
Romeo Ponsaran Coach rponsaran@alameda.k12.ca.us
Jim Hartwig Coach jhartwig@alameda.k12.ca.us

College of Alameda, 555 Ralph Appezzato Memorial Parkway, Alameda  — Note-There is a parking fee.
Encinal School, 210 Central Avenue, Alameda

For general questions not pertaining to a particular school, please email: AEFSports@AlamedaEducation.org

Alameda Middle School Sports made possible by: