Donate to AEF

Who is AEF?

The Alameda Education Foundation is made up of people like you who support educational opportunities, innovation and equity for Alameda public school K-12 students.
Click here to view the Fall Class Schedules. Register by clicking the blue "Enrichment" button below.
Alameda Education Foundation
501(c)(3) non-profit
Tax ID #94-2867769
P.O. Box 1363, Alameda 94501
Tel. 510.337.7189
Fax. 510.748.4706
info@AlamedaEducation.org
To visit our office
(no mail please)
2200 Central Ave., Suite B, Alameda

Volleyball

Kill it!

2014 Volleyball tryouts begin the week of August 25th. Contact your school coach for tryout and practice information.

All parents/guardians must complete a Medical & Liability Release form and turn it into the coach BEFORE a student may try out or practice! You may download that form here.  Students selected for teams must register by clicking the blue “Sports” button.  Only registered players may compete in matches once the registration period is over.  For registration FAQs, please click here.

There is a $60 participation fee, but no student will be turned away for lack of funds. Please email AEF at AEFSports@AlamedaEducation.org or call 510-337-7189 for scholarship information.

Volleyball Divisions

Division 1 Division II
Academy of Alameda
Academy of Alameda
Junior Jets
ACLC/Nea
Lincoln Bay Farm
Wood Junior Jets
Lincoln
Wood

 Volleyball Contacts

School Name Title Email
Academy of Alameda Sharon Perkins Coach/Athletic Director sperkins@aoaschools.org
ACLC/Nea Randall Gory Athletic Director randal.gory@alamedaclc.org
ACLC/Nea Kenneth C Johnson Coach kenexito@gmail.com
Bay Farm Babs Freitas Principal bfreitas@alameda.k12.ca.us
Bay Farm Scott Slez Coach sslez@alameda.k12.ca.us
Junior Jets Kevin Gorham VP/Athletic Director kgorham@Alameda.k12.ca.us
Junior Jets Frances K Johnson Coach fkjohnson@alameda.k12.ca.us
Lincoln Kevin Baker Asst. Principal kbaker@alameda.k12.ca.us
Lincoln Rebecca Baumgartner Coach rbaumgartner@alameda.k12.ca.us
Wood Kent Peterson Asst. Principal kpeterson@alameda.k12.ca.us
Wood Denise Langowski Coach dlangowski@alameda.k12.ca.us

For general questions not pertaining to a particular school please email AEFSports@AlamedaEducation.org

Alameda Middle School Sports made possible by: